Polk County Bar Association
P: (515) 243-3904
P: (515) 243-3904

February 6, 2023

A Nominating Committee has been appointed consisting of the following immediate past PCBA presidents: Chair person Debra Hockett-Clark, Nicholas Cooper, Donna Miller, Hon. David Nelmark, William Miller, and Bridget Penick. The Committee will provide nominations for the officers of the Association; president-elect, vice president, secretary and treasurer), the Board of Directors, and representatives to the Board of Governors of the Iowa State Bar Association. The Committee may also determine recipients of the Polk County Bar Association Award of Merit for any members who have made outstanding contributions to the Polk County Bar Association.

Any member may submit suggestions for the Committee’s consideration to Debra Hockett-Clark, Polk County Bar Association, 625 E. Court Avenue, Suite 100, Des Moines, IA  50309. Members may also contact Debra by telephone 515-247-9293 or email debra@hockett-clarklawfirm.com. Please submit your suggestions to the Committee by March 31.  The election will be held at the Annual Meeting of Members on May 9, 2023.

« Back

© 2023 Polk County Bar Association. All Rights Reserved.